Desolation in the Northern Swamp.

_DSC2307

All of these photos were taken in the spruce swamps of Northern Alberta. Before there is 24hr daylight in the summers, the sunsets are spectacular.

Desolate Sunset

As you can see the shots are taken from within clear-cut logged areas. The beauty I perceive in these sights makes me uneasy. And, I question am I willfully overlooking the obvious destruction?

_DSC2241

Still, I spend my summers reforesting such clearcut sites and am privy to much of natures raw beauty and power. Lightningclearcut copy 2

She inspires in me significant humility.

Moonlit Forest

_DSC2316

Categories: Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

